CultusKlatawa

By CultusKlatawa

Door No. 2

Whenever I begin jonesin' for a new lens I like to take a minute to think about how well I'm using my current quartet. My photography has been spotty since my Canon T3i came back from service a few weeks ago; my 50mm f1.8 is gathering dust; my 55-250 IS still begs for action; and I'm not totally sure (but have a good idea) where my Sigma wide angle has got too.

While reading through some of the reviews for the pancake 40mm 2.8, I began to look over some of the literature for my other lenses and realized I haven't used them to their full potential. Beyond the hardware, these guys still offer me plenty of room to grow creatively but that part is up to me.

New lenses are great and new lenses on sale are even better, but jumping to the next great thing when I've still got opportunity in your hands isn't always necessary.

Haven't given up on the 40mm but will definitely take a deep breath before shelling out the bucks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.