Inverted

I like the way this looks all inverted and such.

So one of my mates has always wanted to do the fire drawing thing with me so I asked him to come along with me to Fatlips Castle up on a hill outside Ancrum. We meant to leave a bit earlier than we did but me being me, always late, it was pretty much dark when we got to the clearing in the woods so we could have been anywhere as you can't see the castle in any of the photos ha! As we started to climb the hill the rain and thunder and lightening started then I fell over into a load of nettles resulting in my back, bum and leg being covered in stings. How the nettles got through my jeans I don't know. Anyway, our friendship has reached a new level since he spat on some doc leaves and rubbed them on my stings, most of them anyway, I wasn't about to drop my trousers in the woods. We reached the castle, took some photos of spinning wire in the mist and headed back down the hill a couple of hours later. This was when I slipped on the muddy ground and slithered on my backside down the hill for about 3m... My mate also sustained an injury from the chain bless him.

An eventful night and just the laugh I've been needing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.