Bed all day

Finally retired to bed for a day because of my back.

Stupidly hurt it on Monday. Ah well, no good deed goes unpunished as they say. Yesterday was awful with the back, no painkiller could seemingly touch it, even ended up driving the truck in the evening to go out because the Smart was so painful (used it earlier in the day).

So today I just stayed in bed. Hopefully it'll give me a bit of life tomorrow, and heck I need it as I need to do some stuff.

My companion for most of the day was JB. Didn't seem too concerned that I was in bed all day, and definitely wanted a walk by late afternoon (not happening). But he's always by my side these days. He really is my lil'buddy.

Having said that, he doesn't listen to me in the slightest, but he's all ears for the wife. Wife gives him a command and he could almost pass as being "behaved". Me? Not a chance. Can't even bribe the b*gger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.