Natures Sculpture

Late this afternoon Doug and I went walking, we haven't walked for a while preferring to take to the bikes. I can report my legs are tired - we worked different muscles from biking. The afternoon was fabulous, warm with sunshine. Unlike this morning when it was overcast and cold, so much so that the fire was lit.

Any rate, enough prattle, back to the photo. Not so many years ago the "sculpture" was a bridge which attached to the side by the trees. I think I have a blip from those days, so must be within the last four years that it collapsed. The late afternoon sun gave such saturated colours (must admit to moving the slider a smidgen though).

Silver-side has been in the slow cooker all day, my bread is out and smelling divine and Doug has the big boiler filled with pumpkin for soup. I tell you, its all go!!

Rainie

PS - if locals are looking at this and wondering.....yes I have flipped this :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.