Moment

we get quite a few different species of cormorant at the Marina, this is one of them, every time I blip a bird it is just a moment in time, they fly in then they fly out, some times I'm lucky if I get a good shot sometimes not! Today I was lucky..



Journal entry day ten;
This afternoon Glyn managed to FaceTime from his parents new home, it was so good to actually see him there with his mum and dad, and his brother & wife all looking quite happy, mum looking very relaxed and enjoying her new surroundings.
I recognised all their furniture looking as if it had alway been there.

With the time difference between us, 7 hours behind, it's not always easy to get the timing right, today was perfect, I had just got back from school collecting Jacob, Koen is on school camp until Friday, so just Jacob today, he was talking to grandad and filling him in with whats happening in his little world.

Sara then arrived, more chatting and laughing, she alway jokes with her dad, and her nana & grandad, they were all so happy, making me miss them all the more.
It was still good to see them, I'm looking forward to the next time, maybe when my lovely Sis arrives with Igor this Sunday!
Another Moment in time..
Pass the tissue box!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.