Celebrating life

By DeeS

So now what?

The starling chick
Has got the idea
But can't
Follow it through
Yet.


This little chick was on its own for ages, just sitting waiting on the feeder for a parent to return. It seemed oblivious to everything around it, including a very interested Honey nearby - it even let me get up close enough to drag the cat away without flinching. It knew the buggy pellet was food and managed to pick one up eventually but it then didn't know what to do with it and dropped it. I was getting a bit concerned about its survival but eventually it flew off. I wondered if it was the same chick I'd rescued earlier in the day when Honey/Rosa brought it indoors (luckily it was unharmed and flew away happily when I put it in the garden), come to thank me ...

Backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.