Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Stockbridge

Headed over to Stockbridge Market for my semi-regular Sunday visit to the Market where I picked up some "Bambi Steaks", don't worry kids it's not really Bambi it is actually Wild Roe Deer haunch, cut into steaks (Bambi was a White Tailed Deer). I also got some delicious Chicken Liver Pâté, a couple Aberdeen Angus fillet steaks and "Wee Pies". After the market I dropped by "The Stockbridge Tap" for a libation (or two) before catching the bus back to Leith. This picture was taken from the bus stop overlooking The Water of Leith, with the Pizza Express on the left with it's clock tower. The photo is a panorama shot taken with my camera phone which has given the river a more pronounced curve than it actually has.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.