Meat

Another nothing sort of day, although it was a rather nice sunny day I got occupied working on my laptop and never got out :-( I decided to treat myself to one of the Aberdeen Angus steaks I bought on Sunday, I usually attempt to make a nice cream sauce with my steaks and fail. For some reason I rarely make a good sauce I think the problem is I use the same cheap frying pan as I cook the steak in and it's too hot and oily, the pan is also a nasty old plain metal pan (not non-stick) which doesn't help, some day I will buy a a decent quality small pan especially for making sauce. Anyway I seasoned the steak with some garlic pepper and a little honey & whisky mustard and fried it with a spot of oil. I maybe fried it for a minute or so too long, I normally prefer my steak a little less done (a bit more "juicy" inside) but it was not over-cooked and still tasted delicious with some new potatoes and peas (not pictured).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.