The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

It's now or never...

This morning to my dad at the hospital again! Everything is still going well

I went to the restaurantarea in the hospital for a coffee, and said to myself it's it's now or never! So I asked the receptionist if there was a possibility to get closer to the Unicorns who are standing in the courtyard garden!
She told me that she had to ask to someone who could decide on that! I said, no problem I'll come back later on!

Luckily she still knew who I was when I came back, and she had asked the ladies of patientinformation if they could help me further. There were two nice ladies who were already aware of my coming, they were obviously curious about how and why I wanted to make that photo. I told them the whole story about Blip! Told about all you Blippers, over the world, take every day a photo for Blip! How we look at each other's photos, talk to each other about it! I have also shown some photos on Blip! Since I am with my dad all day at the hospital, I would like to Blip someting nice about Bernhoven-Hospital.

There was a call made ​​to the pressofficer of the Hospital, ohhh I thought now it's getting serious!!! The pressofficer of the hospital came, and I told him the whole story about Blip. And I did get an explanation why there are unicorns in the garden! There are also squirrels and prisms to be found through the entire hospital. To give the people who are lying , or who come to visit the hospital a Feel Good moment, let them smile...Everybody knows the myth about Unicorns and their medicinal horn. The prism will make that when the sun is shining on them, a beautiful rainbow appears on the walls or floor! And the Squirrels are funny!

After taking photos, the pressofficer told me that there are also some plans with the big stones outside the hospital. Making benches around them so people can sit there and enjoy the sun and all the beautiful flowers in the garden. Some soft music will sound at the stones...It has to create a kind of feeling of wellness....

Let's face it a happy patient heals so much faster than a sad patient. I'm sure when people see the Unicorns, Rainbows and Squirrels a smile will come on their face ...

These artists involved in the project: Broos

People from Bernhoven thanks, for this spontaneous cooperation...: ))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.