The Geeky Christian

By s90man

This is not a crop!

Remember the Raynox Macroscopic Lens M150 that I blipped about a couple of days back? Well it turns out when I attach it to my 55-200 lens it turns it into a full macro lens. Mind blown!

So I was having great fun this morning filling the frame with tiny little details that I couldn't normally emphasise without extensive cropping. And it still allows me to shoot at full sharpness and doesn't seem to make me lose any light either!

This gets at least twice if not three times closer than my 55mm Micro Nikkor that I've been using for so long. Pretty damn cool!

Other than this I've been busy dismantling Mum's old computer today, as she blipped. The construction of it was horrid, I had to get (partially rip) the front plate off to get at all the screws that were holding the hard drive bay in, and then unscrew the hard drives from the hard drive bay, and THEN cut the wires to the power cables that were plugged into them because they were stuck in so damn hard. Great fun (not really)! Anyway the hard drives can now be sledged to death (no data theft for us thank you very much) and the rest sent to the tip.

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.