Magical Entrance

I took lots of pics today at the abandoned housing area down the street. I was wandering all over trying to catch THAT pic. I got 15 good ones and sent them to Tina for a final choice although I had a pretty good idea that she would choose this one. She loved the pics and imagined this was the entry to a magical land. When I went back through I agreed that's what it looked like so I stuck some of the others on Flickr starting here.

I have done a lot of hose types of pics lately for a few reasons. Firstly, I have been taking pics of buildings and that has been a stretch for me which is always a good thing. And... I have been having soooo much fun post processing and enjoying the results.

By the way.. most of the manhole covers have been taken/stolen from that area and that's what this is.. Snow has fallen into the hole and made it look pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.