Another Day

By BlackTulip

Towpath cows

That's been a tough day but another twelve miles knocked on the head. So lucky not to have any rain, although it was considerably cooler. There were lots of barges around today which adds to the interest of the scenery. We seem to be getting the hang of moving cars around too. Famous last words of course.

Last night's accommodation was very good, with the pub having been newly refurbished, so the rooms were clean and fresh, and the food was good.

I have just had the luxury of a bath but my feet are very sore and I think I might also need levering out of bed in the morning.

I really hope it doesn't rain tomorrow as we had the aquaducts to cross and it would be good to have decent opportunities for photographs.

Again many thanks for following my blog and the encouragement. There may be tears before the end but that's about 36 miles completed. Feeling quite proud of myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.