Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Lucky girl

I am a vey lucky girl and now the proud owner of this rather beautiful Nikon beast :-)

I am so excited, have never owned a proper 'grown up' camera but have lusted after a DSLR for ages. I never thought I'd actually graduate to one.

So last week I had a nice surprise from my Auntie who called me to say she was giving me a gift of some money. It was coming from some very old fashioned jewellery she had decided to auction which has been in our family and she wanted to give the proceeds to me and my sister. How kind and lovely so I decided a camera would be a fitting purchase to create some lovely memories and photos for the future out of a gift from the past :-)

After work, nursery and play today (oh and a serious thunder and rain storm) C and I took a trip to John Lewis and combined our camera buying outing with a spot of tea for C in the cafe and a cuppa for me.

I am now reading the instruction book and suspect this is just the beginning of a whole lot of fun...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.