DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Wild ponies

Final day of our riding holiday and we were very nearly blown off our horses. The wind was stronger than I've ever experienced and the rain was being driven so hard it felt like hail.

Near the end of the day we came accross this group of wild ponies, the first we had seen during the holiday. Shortly after I took the photo and put my camera away they all came over to say hello to our horses.

Only took two photo's again today and this was sharper than the other one, so it had to be this one.

And I had a very hard comedown, as I got home to find the ground floor of my house completely flooded by the water main that I had installed in February this year, to replace the existing lead main. To say it was a horrendous experience is an understatement!!!!

Processing was very simple and all in Lightroom again - started with a slight crop and then slight adjustments of clarity, blacks and highlights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.