nina54

By nina

A Moment of Eternity

To see a World in a Grain of Sand
And a Heaven in a Wild Flower,
Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand
And Eternity in an hour. By William Blake

My mother in law was coming to visit me and my husband today from Rauma (a city on the west coast of Finland, about 236 km from Espoo). I was supposed to make everything ready here at home, and I almost did.

It just was a fantastic weather outside, the sun was shining from a clear blue sky and it was only -7°C and a lot of new white snow. So I needed to go out for a quick blip before she'd arrive.

I went out in our forest Espoon keskuspuisto and was all the time drawn to different subjects in the wood, wading in the knee high snow. So to make a long story short, there were so endlessly many things to photograph, that I had spent almost two hours on my round.

When I got to one of my favorite spots, the field which also was as a blip at the 20 of December 2009, I just stood and gasped, because of the beauty of this winter day. There was an incredible mist coming from the right side and the sun was giving it a subtle glow.

I was late of my schedule, but fortunately my mother in law also was late because the bus had been driving slower and I finally got everything in order just before she arrived.

You might want to look at the photo as a large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.