Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Noo shoos

My old DC trainers were almost through at the sole and the recent weather, particularly the icey pavements were the last straw, the search for new trainers was on.

Now I will buy bags til the cows come home but I loathe buying shoes. I detest when they hover as you try them on etc, I just don't like it.

Took a couple of hours off work just before new year and headed to the new tk maxx. It's a shop I'm not totally keen on, but the shoes and household stuff can be pretty neat :-)

Hunted through the ladies shoes and saw nothing (well there was a funky pair or patent green boots...). I was feeling a little demoralised until I hit the kids aisle... So many shoes! Grabbed this pair of Etnies for a bargin £17! And they also have a spare set of awesome purple laces :-)

I'm glad kids have big feet :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.