SarahClem

By SC26

Vote

It baffles me that people don't vote. Why would you waste your chance to let your voice be heard, and contribute to democracy? I understand a lot of people are disillusioned by the parties.. but at least go and spoil your vote in protest! I can't comprehend not voting at all.

G got home early after a pretty intense day, so we walked up to the polling station before I had a quick dinner and went to meet Mum. We went to see the live theatre screening of The Curious Incident of the Dog In The Night Time, and it was absolutely brilliant. I read the book when it came out, but had forgotten much of the story, and the way the company brought it to life was incredible. I'd strongly recommend seeing it if you get the chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.