New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

On the way "home" to Keflavík after a long day

My mother is still at the hospital in Reykjavík where she had her operation, but most likely she will be transferred to the hospital in Keflavík today. Maybe because it's her third operation in three months, I don't know, but she was in a bad state most of yesterday. Had much pain and was disorientated and confused. I sat with her from about 9:30-15:30, but then I went to get my husband to the airport. He came to be with me for the weekend and visit my mother. First we visited his parents, but then went to my mother. Shortly after we arrived she became more calm, and after sitting by her side for about an hour, she finally "became her self" again, and I can't describe how relieved I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.