Shakil .....

..... in City Park.


I spent a bit of time this morning seeing if I could get some of the films from yesterday's box of cameras processed. The Black & White 120 film was fairly easy as I took that to the place in Leeds where I usually get my 120 films proceed and I'll have the photos back at the end of next week.

The 126 cassette film was a bit trickier. I was quoted £10 in one photo shop and £15 in another to get it processed and both said it would take a week to 10 days. The place developing the 120 film said to just throw it away. I don't give up that easily so as I was going to Bradford in the afternoon tried a photo processers there, it took 20 minutes to process and cost me £1.99. I photographed the negatives and inverted the colours to make positives which I've added here . The film expiry date was 1996, so it's not too old.

My reason for going to Bradford was to attend an exhibition opening of photos by Lydia Goldblatt at the Fuse Gallery. The photos are a beautifully intimate study of Lydia's aging parents, taken on medium format 120 film. It's been a day of older film formats and I've been inspired to take a few more photos with my old cameras. All of today's photos however were taken on my digital cameras and I've added a few of them to a set here. Shakil's hair won out, so today's blip is .....


..... Shakil in City Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.