Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Dizzy World

Corra is still not handling her antibiotics so well. I am recounting all this from Friday, so I think I am off on my days. Yesterday she only vomited once, today she did 5 times. The whole house was smelly and she clearly just wanted to snuggle.

I also had my share of fun. Taking the dogs out for their morning walk, I was feeling rather ill walking down the stairs. Soon after I stepped out into the sun I started feeling as though I was going to faint. I could barely see and I was losing my hearing. It was before 7AM, so there was no one outside and there was no way I could get Mr. Badger's attention. The dogs just happily pulled me to their usual peeing spot, which luckily is right by Mr. Badger's car. I managed to sit down on it ... but I wasn't feeling any better. I was frightening ... After I don't know how long and zero improvement ... I decided to just try and walk to the back door where the elevator is. I somehow managed to walk there (I think partially because the dogs know where to go) and I got into the elevator. Without the bright sun, it was a little easier to see. I somehow managed to get into our condo and took the dog's leashes off (pure habit!). I flopped into bed and was just drenched in sweat. Eventually it all subsided, though Mr. Badger was concerned still. Luckily I was working from home and just took it easy. I really hope to not repeat that again ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.