Teasel

By Teasel

Three Trees

After a few sedentary days in the office, I was determined to get my step count up today. Dropped BB at school and went off on a yomp. It wasn’t as pleasant (weatherwise) as last Friday, as there was a cool east wind, but I had a lovely walk (apart from the short stretch dodging traffic along the main road). The rape fields are not as yellow as they were and soon the flowers will be all gone. The hawthorn blossom more than makes up for it though. There is an abundance in every hedgerow.

Picked up BB and his friend J from school, provided lunch and took them to fencing. Dashed to the Post Office while they were there and had to queue for 20 minutes because someone seemed to have the most complicated transaction ever. Got my phone out to pass the time and discovered that swimming had been cancelled as the pool had been unexpectedly closed. Thank goodness for the queue or I wouldn’t have checked my phone and would have driven all the way to swimming!

I really need to do some housework now.

I liked the look of these trees in a field near Colstoun this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.