The Lutheran Church

I would like to start by thanking everyone for the many nice comments, stars, fac's and even a spotlight position on my celebration entry yesterday. I really appreciated the warm blip community feel.

Now for todays entry...

when walking my 'lease' dog Storm, I noticed the God sent light on this church of the Lutheran Gospel. I also spotted many swan symbols on the gate, a swan bench in the court and a swan inside the church too, but didn't know this is one of the Lutheran symbols until someone was so kind as to tell me the origin.

Even at my age, I keep learning new things daily ;-))

Some wiki:
This church is built in 1615 on the spot where there used to be a monastery. In the second half of the 19th century this historic facade was added.
On both sides of the church are nice courtyards of which the 'Lutherse Hofje' is connected to the church.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.