Imagine the view....

By btc

Life at 20mm: Paris...

…ok, 18mm not 20 but its close enough.

We finally did it, after a few aborted attempts previous for one reason or the other, I managed to get the boys to the summit of the tower (i've been up loads of times), not even the sudden rainstorm as we queued on the 2nd level to get to the top could dampen our spirits, we were going to make it.

I have to admit to being completed knackered, about 2 hrs sleep had before getting up to catch the 5.40am eurostar from St Pancras. A journey with a slight hiccup with Alex deciding to be sick 10 minutes before arriving at Gard du Nord (thankful all well controlled and not too messy, the queues at the Tower takes hours but we made it.

Now I am going to have a relaxing evening, after eating the world's greatest Quiche Lorraine (at the same place I have to visit every time I come here), I hope that everyone has a great long weekend.

Last note of course for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my 1,000 blip yesterday, as I have always said, you guys are great.

A sacred heart goes out to you all….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.