blip art :: xb

By xb

195 [J. C. Bamford]

I got my path cleared today, but the car park was still too deep to get the car in. I dug out the car from its space on the road so I might get to work tomorrow. We had a JCB round later though to clear the road down, and the car park itself. Cars already parked will now have to dig a way out, but the spaces have been cleared so I should get parked. I'm not moving the car tonight, I'll get it tomorrow.

Also got through a huge pile or ironing. I haven't done any since mid December, so I've run out of clothes and I need a shirt for tomorrow. And the return to work meant the beard had to go. About four weeks' growth, past the itchy stage, into a warm but slightly irritating stage. It might have been today's blip if the JCB hadn't turned up...

Incidentally, curiosity got the better of me and I had to find out what JCB stood for! Thank you, J. C. Bamford, for your part in clearing my car park. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.