Scattered Polaroids

By sp

When Gerge helped me move into Oxford, I promised to give her a day out in the city, seeing the sights etc. Only took us 8 months to make it happen!

She arrived early, came inside, made small talk about the journey... Then casually mentioned that's she's engaged. I didn't believe her for a while. Then I freaked out. I tried to stay quietish, since I knew Jon was asleep in the next room... But no. I freaked out.

We walked into the city along the river to give us more time to talk weddings. First we picked up a couple of bridal magazines and then we spent a good couple of hours reading them in Costa. Did a bit of shopping, bit of sightseeing, saw Harry Enfield doing the same, then back to the house for lunch in the garden. Lunch and more wedding magazines, obviously.


Gerge headed back home, and Graham headed for Bournemouth shortly after. I made iced lattes, then spent the night in an empty, boy-less house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.