Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Last light over the forest

A weekend with my in-laws at National Park De Hoge Veluwe.
This afternoon we arrived in our cottage in Hoenderloo (NL) and after we settled in and had dinner there was time for a short walk to get to know the area.
As usual I couldn't leave my camera behind. So after a short while, the family walked on and I stayed a bit behind with my tripod, trying to compose and expose a few photos.
Actually it was high-speed composing, because I couldn't stay too far behind and I didn't want to delay the rest.

Being in the forest, I noticed the sky turn into all kind of beautiful colors, so when we arrived at an open place, I took the opportunity to get the sky into the photo.

Shortly after that the colors dissapeared and a beautiful deer appeared a few meters from us.

Have a great weekend!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.