PeterMay

By PeterMay

Penn and May

Stunning day today at the puerto to mark the launching, finally, of the Penn and May album, "Runaway", now available for download at multifarious outlets. Today was chosen for the launch because, well... May is my name, and 23 is my lucky number.

And, of course, "Runaway" is the working title of the book I am currently working on. Both the title song of the album and the book take their inspiration from a real life event when I ran away from home as a teenager, along with my friend Stevie and two other members of our, then, group.

Who could have known that nearly 50 years later we would commemorate the event with an album, made available through a technology which would have seemed, at that time, like science fiction?

And, at the end of week three, I can report that the book now stands at 45,000 words, and I am nowhere near halfway through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.