But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Who Put That Bloody Birch Tree There?

I may have gone over the top yesterday, it wasn't meant as a rant although I was annoyed that Robinsons seem to be getting away with a deception. Maybe I should have concentrated on the story of the Devon danglers, it is one that has interested me for a long time. Baker was an under-rated scientist who did some brilliant research in a time when the science he was studying was poorly understood.

I had business in Penicuik today so grabbed this blip of the South Kirk, a beautiful building built of a popular local stone in a locally popular style. It was a difficult assignment, with my widest lens I couldn't get far enough away and the birch tree obscured a large portion of the facade. It would have been better had I not had to decapitate it. There are some interesting carvings that I may return to but I can find out very little about its history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.