on the clifftops

at Toe Head. It seems an age since I was here last.

It was a busy day, involving a meeting with a friend who thinks I should be selling some of my pictures and is gently chivvying me to get prints done.
I am not so sure, but got a few printed for her to try her luck with.

I worked in the tunnel for a while, then this evening visited a delightful young family, one of those mad happy households where the baby is on the floor, the cat's on the table, Dad's trying to separate piglets from their mother with the help of several little boys, and Mum's having tea with a visitor, me, while feeding yoghurt to toddlers and demonstrating how to sex chicks!

I met them through a very helpful West Cork chicken keepers forum on facebook and they are really kindly lending me their large and expensive egg incubator as my (small and cheap) one has broken.

Then we went to vote, had a late dinner, and finally I was able to get out for an hour to see the sunset and the sea. It was low tide and very calm, but the wind was cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.