Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Secret Santa

Today has been mostly a day of clearing up for the last 2 weeks of fun.

The tree went back in the loft along with all the decorations, and all the ornaments came back down and were placed back in their spots. I also got out my two new photo frames and placed them strategically about the house. Both are brilliant, but the smaller, simpler one of the two is nicer to look at - or maybe it is just the photos I have loaded on. Anyways, I will start filling them with content later - the filler I put on them just now was for testing anyway!

So, after all this fun we spent the rest of the day relaxing knowing that tomorrow is day one back at work. S has managed to catch some nasty strain of what I had last week, but I am (and will always) deny it came from me.

Knowing that we have work in the morning we watched another one of our LoveFilms that came through the door pre-Christmas. It is now watched and ready to be dispatched in the morning. "The International" was actually more gripping that most normal Hollywood films and it managed to keep my attention for the duration - which is unusual for me.

Today's blip is of a surprise secret santa that I didn't know about and didn't prepare for. It appears that the person who gave me this forgot that the secret santa for which she purchased this gift was for last years new year celebrations - now all i need to do is chase Jasper with it to give him some exercise as he's being a lazy sod currently with all this snow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.