Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Lady of the Ocean on a Rough Day

This was the last day of the anniversary trip my husband and I took for our 22nd wedding anniversary. The weather was pretty windy and moody that day. I walked on the beach for a few hours while my husband stayed in the car and read. After being married for so many years, we kind of do what we like to do the most--and that's OK with us. We still find plenty of time to be together doing things we both like to do.

I always like to take different angles on this rock. I call it the "Lady of the Ocean" because it reminds me, in a small way, of the Statue of Liberty". I know, I'm weird. Anyway, she was really getting beat by the waves today.
It was quite a day. I saw a baby seal on the beach that still had the umbilical cord attached.

After about 30 minutes, a young man on the beach was worried that the baby would die because the tide was out and the baby seal could not get to the water. So, he grabbed him by the back flippers and put him in the water.

A woman on the beach really reamed him out. She said that he broke the law and started berating him for what he had done. I can see both sides, but the baby seal seemed happy in the water and was swimming and bobbing around. Quite an experience to see, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.