Imagerie

By vicki43

Matthew 16:23

23 But Jesus turned away from Peter and said to him, Get behind Me, Satan! You are in My way [an offense and a hindrance and a snare to Me]; for you are minding what partakes not of the nature and quality of God, but of men.
~Matthew 16:23

This is straight off the camera. When I saw it, I was immediately reminded of the passage above. It looks representative of a Christ-like figure in a robe with what appears to be a crown of thorns and a large heart on his chest, and behind and above him what looks like a grinning Satan's head. I thought to myself what are the chances of taking a random blurry shot and getting such an image?

This all came about as a result of The Shadow Man encouraging me to experiment. I decided to move the camera a bit when taking the picture to see what I could get. Can you guess what's being blurred? It's more difficult than I realized to take a good blurry photo, but I did get some pretty ones, like this. It was fun and absorbing to figure out the settings, lighting, angle, and movement for different effects, so I think I'll do more of this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.