Just Down The Road a Bit

A large and orrible Winter Storm hit NZ today but we were looking the other way and missed it. The Boss decided, probably wisely, but don’t tell him, that outside activities with dogs were no on the menu (Scottish spelling) so loaded me into Suzz and we went drivies instead. The Sun was having a running battle with the clouds and photographers with (or without) dogs can do well if they are where they need to be when they need to be, which btw is completely accidental so NO kudos should be extended as this was a strictly drive by shooting, in Suzz, with the window wound down, for as long as it took. Yes, at least he had to undo the seatbelt to get positioned. ME….I just sat and waited to go out but as it was raining most of the time this was not likely AND after the sheep (wether) report on the box which was full of horses, which did not smell like horses at all, and neither did the dogs….ERR… no they didn’t smell like horses but they wouldn’t would they but they didn’t smell like dogs either. Ahhhh…where was I….OH YES it’s going to be diabolical and Monday has sno. *&&^$#%%!! Another walkless day I suspect. Please don’t worry as I have a range of wonderful inside activities that keep me amused and The B’s concerned. OH and The Boss might get to try his non slip slip-ons.
So…Where is this I hear you say….Glendhu Bay I reply, just down the road a bit.
A bit more

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.