Coffee and Cake

Lorraine and I have had a very productive day. First I did some gardening for a friend. I look after Judith's garden for which she pays me and I then use this money to offset the cost of photography. :) We are also going to replace our front fence and to do this we have hired a skip to arrive on Monday morning to take away what exists at the moment but the problem is that we require three parking spaces free for the skip to be delivered - quite a challenge in our neighbourhood but we have successfully (at least at the moment) staked out three spaces in front of our house. :)

I also lost my mobile phone somewhere during the day so kept phoning my number as I attempted to find it. It actually was in the car, which Lorraine was trying to drive, but she had no idea exactly where in the car as she drove down the road!

All good though as we ended the day with a barbecue steak accompanied by a blue cheese sauce and a couple of glasses of Margaret River Shiraz Cabernet followed by the above coffee and cake. :) The cake is a Flourless Whole Orange Desert cake and it is divine with black coffee. Lorraine thought the name did not do it justice so in French it would be "Tout Flourless Gâteau à l'orange de Désert" according to Google Translate! Hmm, much better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.