OnePhotoataTime

By OnePhotoatatime

Pra da Ursa

Day 4- Pra da Ursa

After not getting back the night before until midnight, we had a late start this morning. Not that it really matters in Portugal as breakfast is not served until 8.30-10am! This morning we visited the Capuchos Convent near Sintra, which was really interesting.

Later in the day we had arranged a tour with a local and very talented photographer, José Ramos.

Today was clear blue sky; not a cloud in sight! Although for sunset you do not want thick black clouds, a few clouds make a good sunset. Do not miss yesterdays, which was an amazing Sunset

We climbed down the 300m very steep decent to the amazing Pra da Ursa. After arriving at the bottom I was just thinking "how the hell do we get back up".

I borrowed some filters from Jose, who also gave me some great composition advice and I took some long exposures near the shore. Unfortunately I was so busy concentrating on the camera that I didn't see the wave creep up on me! Yep I got soaked (I did manage to lift the tripod in time, but now I knew I had the climb water soaked hiking shoes.

As I am posting this am realizing that this is my 100th post due to how behind I am posting and catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.