electric glass

By electricglass

Reverend Wayne's Pearly Gates

If anyone knows the reference the title from this entry is from...without using the internets...they get an extra smile from me!

This place is right on a corner near one of the campuses I attend. I'm almost always stopped at when coming home at the traffic light. I had to stop by school today for some info before starting back up next week. I think I may try to squeeze in three classes this semester. So far it's Astronomy, Math for Visual Arts and I'd like to squeeze in Design, English, or maybe Physical Education.

I've seen this image several times but finally had all the right elements in place. Camera ready, enough time at the light, and an ok sky and clouds participating.

I've played around a bunch in photoshop with it. I used three images all are the same but with varying tones: Yellow, Magenta, Dark. In the end there are about 8 layers all with different parts erased to add a stained, grubby, vignetted look and to make the birds visible.

Thanks for checking out todays entry and hope everyone is having a splendid Monday! I know I'm trying to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.