Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Charity Walk

Today along with lots of wonderful people - my sister, colleagues, friends & strangers, I participated in Walk With Scott 2 to raise money for lots of different charities - our main one being Women's Aid East & Midlothian

My sister & I set our own personal challenge of 12k walk in under 2.5hrs (For me to celebrate my recovery, & for my sis to celebrate losing a lot of weight & maintaining it).

We walked a longer distance than that & in a shorter time, both feeling great at the end. A huge congrats to the others who completed different legs as their own challenges or managing a whole day of walking or the entire 56 miles!

Had a lovely lunch out with my sis & our other halves, before she headed for an ikea shopping trip & I for a sofa afternoon before heading out for a birthday night on the town :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.