Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

Sunshine and showers...

...is a much more agreeable forecast than just rain isn't it?

It's a bit like life, you can take the low points (the rain) if the high points (sunshine) outnumber the rainy moments (if you know what I mean)

I may have just reached that point myself, after a lot of heavy rain...

Had a nice afternoon with my girl friend A in Ruffec drinking tea and chatting about life, followed by a wander around Ruffec. My other friend Mr A looks like he is going to buy one of the 2 bridge cameras I am selling as I use my DLSR exclusively now. He dropped his and it died.

We're getting there, slowly and surely! Fingers crossed tomorrow will be more 'sunshine and showers' too.

There are some photos of Ruffec on here

PS you can't see them really but they are baby sunflower seedlings in the field on the left of the track. Just 4 leaves at the moment, but soon to be a very pretty view...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.