Light As A Feather

Light as a feather,
But bold, bright, and beautiful;
Olden days worktool.


'Light As A Feather' is a weekend challenge in one of the groups I'm in on Flickr...after several changes of mind I settled on this.

Stella & I had a massive sleep last night and didn't get up till it was almost lunchtime. Due to the inclement weather she couldn't be bothered to go out and therefore couldn't be bothered to nag me for her breakfast either. I think we both needed the extra Zs though!

We felt more lively when the sun came out this afternoon and I did one of my new workouts (all 9 minutes of it!) and then we went off geocaching. The sky went black just as we were approaching the cache site and the heavens thoroughly opened before we had a chance to get back to the car! We weren't the only ones taking shelter in the bandstand waiting for the storm to pass.

At least the day wasn't wasted though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.