Tom's (lovely) Cottage

An early start today to collect a parcel from the sorting office even before I dropped the car off for a service at 8.30am. We then had torrential rain all morning so it was a wet trip to the supermarket for supplies; finally getting my head around packing; collecting the car and then lunch at home before we set off for a week in Derbyshire. It took us less than two hours to get here and Tom's Cottage is lovely, particularly the bathrooms which are very un-cottage-like with their free standing baths.

I managed to slip on the steps before we even got in and landed on my bum - it's a good job there's plenty of padding. And now my camera card connector won't work, so there's been a frustrating hour or more whilst I try to persuade myself it is the usual intermittent fault but no joy. With no laptop it'll have to be iPhone blips this week which is a bit frustrating to say the least but at least I will still be able to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.