Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Lunch at Aldrich Park

One hour lunches are rather long. Coming from a job that offered half hour lunches, I find that with one hour lunches, I need to find something to do. Being the second day on the new job and so close to my home university, I decided to go to UCI. I love my former school. The campus was beautiful, the student population was truly diverse (with about 50% Asian, 30% white, 20% Hispanic/black/Native American/other), and people were like me. I just felt at home.

At Vanguard University, I feel like an outsider trying to get in. I just don't get the welcoming feel like I do from UCI. So for my lunch today, I drove to campus, my campus, bought a sandwich from the Veggie Grill at the University Towne Center, crossed the bridge to UCI and headed towards the park. Like old days, I relived my days when I would eat lunch at the park. As an aside, I also used to read and study in the park. It was really relaxing. Anyway, this bench was one of several that I used to spend my afternoons on (and sometimes mornings).

Oh, Irvine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.