HERR KLANTZ MINDS MAP

By herrklantz

you CAN fly

Last night we had a black-headed gull birdeen in our garden, Our cat was sitting and staring at it. And belive it or not, a loose big dog came curiously wathing the scene.

The cat left with the dog running after and left the poor baby bird behind. I went out and tried to toss it up in the air to make it fly again. No success, he was not able to fly, just to land softly. I tries a couple of times and ended up with the bird sort of flying up on the garage roof and stayed there.

We tossed up some bread but he wouldn't eat. Evantually We left him up there, away from the cats and hoped that the parents might take care of him later.

This morning as I woke up I looked out on the garage roof and he was gone.

Not so far though he was on the ground again. I tried to feed him a worm but no luck.

Then I googled to see if anyone could help me with this problem. And yes, I got a phone number and called the bird rescue center. 15 minutes later a nice man came by and picked up the birdeen, to our relief and our cats disappointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.