Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

More Starlings

It's been a week of Starlings here, it's been fun to watch them.
The wee squabbles, the waddling along the wall to get to the mealworms I put out for them. The chicks who appear and demand to be fed :-)
It's been a beautiful afternoon here and I spent it on horticultural pursuits or as i know it, cutting the grass, much as I would love a beautiful garden with lovely plants and flowers, I'm not so much green fingered as green kneed (that's due to my in vain attempts to keep on top of the weeds)
At least I now have an excuse for letting the Dandelions grow, it's for the bees :-)
That's the second cut of the year done, the first two are always the worst, just as long as I keep cutting regularly.
I'm pleased that I had the energy to do it too, Saturdays have not been good days for me.
Hope you've all had a brilliant day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.