Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

A good start to the day

Albeit a late one. I had one of my occasional bouts of insomnia last night. Spent hours tossing and turning trying to get to sleep. Eventually about 3 o'clock I decided to head to the couch downstairs so as not to keep Roz awake with my restlessness.

I figured If I tried to watch some telly that would probably send me to sleep pretty quickly. It usually does if I'm lying on the couch. Nope, watched Wife swap and some other rubbish on through the night telly, then decided to finally watch the first two episodes of Torchwood which we had recorded.

I remember heading up to the loo and noticing that it was now 6.30 and it was a wee while after that before I finally got off to sleep, so it must have been about seven.

I've decided I really must buy Dune on DVD as that always used to work if I couldn't sleep.

Anyway, I finally woke up at about quarter past twelve today (well I woke up at half eight with Roz and Maddy heading down to Kelso to see Roz's granny and managed to stagger up to my bed at that point). It dawned on me pretty quickly that I was too tired to get anything truly inspirational today (although how that differs from any other day I'm not sure) so I've decided to settle on a shot of my breakfast. I'm on a bit of a health drive so it's porridge with dried apricot and papaya and is a great way to start the day.

On another note, we had a visit from Mr Blogs last night and finally saw the Skaudi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.