Cully

By Cully

Gladiator. Are you ready?

We woke to the sound of rain against the window.

Fan-bloody-tastic!

This was not the day to 'go ape!'

But we still did and we got very wet, and very muddy, and very scared and very shaky but still very giggly!

I thought I was going to quit at the end of the first section after tightrope walking across a very thin, slippy, bendy wire. But I persisted and completed it but skipping part of the last section and not due to being a wimp and not wanting to hurl myself off a ledge but to not thinking I had the upper body strength to do yet another cargo net. So I am very proud of myself!

After some pub grub and a huge piece of cake I came home to curl up in bed, catch up with blips and pick the remaining woodchip out of my bum while the others party on.

Happy birthday Bohingles, thank you for a super fun day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.