Journey Through Time

By Sue

Dark Leafed Dahlia

These are so pretty and come in several colors. Auntie and I went to the garden nursery where Bill works and I snapped a few photos. My aunt bought two of these, only in a brilliant orange-red color. I've had these in past years but not this year. Yet.

We had homemade tacos for dinner. Son David came over as he loves tacos. They are watching basketball, auntie is napping on the couch and I have mostly cleaned up the kitchen. I took a pack of bottled water to her, and of course I knew what would happen...the boil water advisory was lifted at 11 a.m. So all is right in the Portland water system and the news people can go back to normal. We now know everything there is to know about THAT incident. ha

Didn't see any meteors shooing through the skies last night as it was too cloudy. Hoping tonight might be better, although it would be best someplace away from the city, but I'm not going to traipse out in the midnight hours by myself. And that's the way that is!

Better go and visit with the boys, between basketball action. See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.