acr83

By acr83

Getting ready

After passing the 30 week mark I felt it was time to get the hospital bags ready. I got the baby's stuff all organised fine and I will wash it all soon (just waiting on the change bag to arrive this week so I can fill it). It turns out I have to get a whole lot of stuff for me though. Just things like toothbrush, hairbrush etc. I'll buy extras so we don't forget to pack a toilet bag in the heat of the moment.

So baby is all organised with 4 adorable outfits, two cardigans and some hats and booties. We have both the crusaders booties and the all blacks booties just in case anyone needs supporting in the first few days. The irony is that if he is born soon he won't fit any of this. So neither of us are actually as prepared as I'd like to be. This is now my goal for the week.

The day hasn't been a total waste of time though. We went out to get a trade in price on the car we want to upgrade. The guy said he had no idea what it was worth but sent us out for a test drive in the model we want to buy. It's a 2013 car with only 8,500kms on the clock. I'm still not used to looking grown up enough and trustworthy enough to have a car dealer offer us a test drive rather than give us a sideways look that says 'you can't afford that. Get out of my car yard'. We were both so excited on the drive that neither of us remembered to take a photo! The money for this should be through in a month or so from selling our rental property then we can really go shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.