CultusKlatawa

By CultusKlatawa

Clematis at dusk

I probably promised myself to take no more flower shots but he garden has burst forth in recent weeks. I'm surrounded by flowers, trees, rocks and sky. As someone who grew up in and still feels comfortable in the city, I often crave the scenes and diversity that can be found on the busy streets. It makes me wonder why I ever moved to the countryside but I eventually realize that things were a wholoe lot different 10 years ago. Now that I'm here, I may as well take advantage of the landscapes and shapes outside my door. The city, after all, is only a short ferry ride away.

Haven't taken out my 50mm f1.8 in a long while. The sun having set and darkness bearing down, I figured it was just the thing to capture this clematis flower at dusk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.