Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

China Town San Francisco

Today commenced the California Road trip! After the long flight from London we arrived into San Fran at lunchtime. First stop was picking up the car, we have a beautiful red Chevy Camaro convertible. So not quite the average Joe with a mustang!!! I'm a bit wary how I will drive it so Dane may be designated driver for the duration. Also have realised I'm going to need to wear a head scarf unless I want to sport an Afro!!!!
Managed to navigate our way through the one way streets without too much hassle (thanks to iPhone maps!) and had a quick freshen up before we headed out.
Wandered down to Union Square and sat in the sunshine for a prosecco/beer. Gorgeous warm sunny day, as long as the wind dropped cos the wind was bitter blowing in off the sea.
We then decided to head to Fishermans wharf, thought we'd start walking until we saw a tram. Ended up they didn't seem to be passing us! So we kept walking, which was fab as it took us right through China town...I have to say it puts London to shame! Picked up a couple of souvenirs and a Chinese tea - Dragons Eye... Tasted weird! The rest of the walk seemed never ending and I clearly did not put the best foot attire for this! Eventually we made it though and had a diner dinner overlooking the bay.
Absolutely shattered now as it's almost 6am your time!

Off to the Rock tomorrow, catch ya then!

Ps how exciting that I can update from my camera to blip via wifi and the iPad!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.