a smiling matter :)

today I had a meeting with my immediate boss where he had to communicate to me, how my performance had been over the past 1 year...without going into any details, there's something that I remember and should put down...he said something, on which I couldn't help but smile...widely...and he had to smile back... :) now, before you jump into conclusions, it was not a smiling matter...he was not praising me for good things that I've done...instead, he was telling me about my shortcomings and things that I should concentrate on to improve...so you don't smile when someone tells you where you went wrong...but this particular case was different...it was like "I know what you're saying about me is right...I acknowledge this and I understand that I need to work towards improving on this...and I know that you know that I know...and...you know that I know that you know that I know..." if you know what I mean...this whole situation, though serious, was a funny in its own way...(well, I almost cracked up)...shit! I should get more serious about it! hope my boss doesn't read this...

please don't draw inferences about him from the figures pictured here...he is indeed a very nice person and a very helpful and friendly boss...really!...hope my boss reads this! :)


[P.S.] - someday I'm gonna get into some serious trouble! :)

[Edit]: on a slightly unrelated note - found this video...long but truly inspiring video!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.